Welcome from the Program Chair

On behalf of the American Society for Investigative Pathology (ASIP), I am very excited to invite you to the ASIP 2019 Annual Meeting, April 6-9, 2019, in Orlando, Florida.  Held in conjunction with Experimental Biology 2019, the organizing principle for this year is: “From Molecules to Pathobiology: Exploring molecular and cellular etiologies for the diagnosis and treatment of disease.”

An exciting lineup of basic and translational research talks presented by both well-known senior and up-and-coming junior scientists have been organized by the ASIP Program Committee in collaboration with our membership, Scientific Interest Groups, and guest societies — Association of Molecular Pathology (AMP), Association for Pathology Chairs (APC), American Society for Matrix Biology (ASMB), Histochemical Society (HCS), Society for Cardiovascular Pathology (SCVP), Society for Toxicologic Pathology (STP), American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP), and the Italian Society of Pathology and Translational Medicine (SIPMeT). These sessions will not only illuminate the molecular origins to pathological processes, but also highlight molecular and cellular targets for the prevention, detection, diagnosis, and treatment of human disease.

The 2019 ASIP Annual Meeting includes symposia and workshops communicating cutting edge science and translational research, commingled with educational and professional development sessions appealing to trainees and junior faculty.  Reflecting the ASIP membership, there will be a strong emphasis on neoplasia, liver pathobiology, neuropathology, gene expression, inflammation, immunopathology, vascular biology, endothelial and epithelial cell biology, and fundamental cell biology.

David Williams
David C. Williams, Jr., MD, PhD


Thanks to Our 2019 Sponsors!


Coy Lab Products





Peloton Therapeutics




Donor Fund Supporters


AD Sobel Fund

GALL Award Fund

Gotlieb Fund

Hans Monga Fund


MarionLawrence Inflammation

MarionLawrence Neurodegenerative


Pathology Leadership Fund


Rojkind Monga Fund

Stowell Fund